Skip to content

May 1st is “Merging Day”

May 1, 2012

Hello loyal readers!

I’ve had a lengthy “to do” list that I compiled in December. One of the 53 items was to merge my this blog (Quilty Passions) with my new blog (quiltnotes.wordpress.com). Today is the day!

I’m a much better quilter than I am computer operator. I have 14 pages of instructions on how to merge blogs. I’d love it if you’d subscribe to Quilt Notes so we can continue our relationship, in the event that I screw up my merging.

Why do I have two blogs? I started Quilty Passions before I got my longarm machine, so it was a labor of love rather than a vehicle to showcase my business. Over the course of the last 160 posts at Quilt Notes, I’ve realized that the blogs are actually very similar.

Enjoy your day. Wish me well with adventures.

 

No comments yet

Leave a comment